small medium large xlarge

Earlava_pragsmall
07 May 2009, 07:53
Camal Cakar (28 posts)

Hello, i am from german, sorry for my bad english, please guess =D

I would really like to read a book about C#, because i am a trainee and my company is working with it, also it has a lot of potential i think.

I see that Pragmatic Bookshelf have just one about C# in a different way, NUnit, but i will buy this anyway, too.

A C# Book about basics and further techniques would be great =D

Best Regards, Camal Cakar

Generic-user-small
08 May 2009, 17:01
Thomas Kuna (6 posts)

I fully agree with that Camal. I am from Italy and my company is switching their software from Java to C# and it´s a sign for me for his potential.

A comprehensive guide from beginning to pro would be nice.

98499046_300_pragsmall
05 Jun 2009, 10:04
Karl Hzyjak (8 posts)

Hello, i am from Germany, too.

I would like to see a C# book, too :)

Generic-user-small
01 Jul 2009, 23:26
Derek Smyth (16 posts)

Hi,

there are lots of C# books out there already, what do you think they are missing?

I’m all for a pragmatic C# book but if there are lots of C# books already then would it sell?

It needs to have a different take on C#, what do you think that would be?

Generic-user-small
03 Jul 2009, 11:10
Kevin Morwood (2 posts)

Absolutely there are dozens of books on the C# topic. I think what might be missing is a ‘best practices’ approach to the topic. That’s what pragprog is good at.

Is that enough for a book? I don’t know. Maybe a column in the new monthly.

Earlava_pragsmall
07 Jul 2009, 06:21
Camal Cakar (28 posts)

A new column would be nice :D

Img_2341_pragsmall
14 Aug 2009, 20:08
Christopher Patti (5 posts)

First off, there are a ton of books, but in my opinion the quality of many technical books in the Microsoft software space generally leave a lot to be desired.

That said, I would agree that a best practices a-la Josh Bloch’s outstanding Effective Java might be a good niche for a progprog C# book.