small medium large xlarge

New_clothes_tilley_hat_v1_pragsmall
05 Nov 2010, 02:07
Bob Cochran (170 posts)

I think it helps the creative process to sip your favorite beverage while writing. Mine is tea – either herbal, black, or combinations of spices and black teas. I don’t like soft drinks. Keeping oneself hydrated properly helps with writing and you feel fresher, too. Maybe it is the caffeine? But I’m a night time writer and usually sip rooibos teas at this hour.

Generic-user-small
05 Nov 2010, 08:27
Daniel de Kok (38 posts)

Tea addict here as well. Being fresh indeed helps. The ritual of making tea also gives some time to recharge ;).

08 Nov 2010, 03:23
Bob Cochran (170 posts)

Yes, exactly. The tea making ritual gives me a few needed minutes to recharge and think about what I’m doing. It is a more reflective activity than drinking coffee, perhaps because steeping tea is itself an artistic experience. It helps all day through.

Profile_sm_pragsmall
08 Nov 2010, 15:07
Scott Dunn (11 posts)

Not sure if mine is a ritual (although a tea house here will teach me for a fee), but my tea is often a Bodum pot with Yerba Mate and some blend of green tea.

Untitled-1_pragsmall
13 Nov 2010, 05:16
Josh Carter (40 posts)

Coffee coffee coffee coffee must have more coffee… (Better switch to decaf.)

+1 for Cafe Bustelo instant, tasty and instant gratification!

14 Nov 2010, 02:12
Diego Zamboni (69 posts)

I’m a coffee guy myself, although I also enjoy Yerba Mate, like Scott. I enjoy it more, however, in the traditional Argentinian Mate gourd, though mine is still packed somewhere after the recent move. I should look for it sometime.

For those who have never seen one: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mate_(beverage)

But for now, coffee it is :)

14 Nov 2010, 03:12
Bob Cochran (170 posts)