Is there any particular reason delete rules are not discussed in the book?
As an example, when the user deletes a Recipe, what happens for instance to all the RecipeIngredients? Many are shared with other recipes, so they should not be deleted, right? After asking on SO I understand now this can be controlled with delete rules. This scenario is briefly mentioned in Chapter 4.4 under deleting, but that’s all I could find about this. How is the Recipe example app preventing that shared ingredients are deleted with a recipe? Or are there multiple entities for ingredients that are common, eg five recipes use salt, so there are five entities for salt in the store.